AP TV/Radio Contest Winners


AllAccess reports: The ASSOCIATED PRESS TELEVISION AND RADIO ASSOCIATION (APTRA), the AP chapter for 13 states in the Western UNITED STATES, has announced the award winners of its 2019 contest.

KOMO was a big winner…

Best Investigative Reporting: SINCLAIR News KOMO-A-F/SEATTLE, CHARLIE HARGER, “BOEING: Year of Disaster”
Best Daytime Newscast: KOMO, “MORNING NEWS”
Best Weather Reporting: KOMO, “FEBRUARY Snowstorm”
Best Sports Coverage: KOMO, BILL SWARTZ, “The THURSDAY Night Dawg House”
Best Sports Reporting: KOMO, BILL SWARTZ, “Talking Dawgs”

Did YOU enjoy this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Jason Remington

Author: Jason Remington

Creator, Admin, & Editor of PugetSound.Media, a former broadcaster at KVAC/Forks, KDFL/Sumner, KTTX/KWHI/Brenham, TX., KONP/Port Angeles, KBAM/Longview, KAMT/Tacoma, KRPM FM/Tacoma, KJUN/Puyallup, KASY/Auburn, KTAC AM/Tacoma, KBRD FM/Tacoma, KMTT FM/Tacoma, and KOOL FM/Phoenix. Retired from AT&T.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *